About Alyssa

Hi there!

I’m Alyssa and I’m a 30-something, work-at-home mom and wife. I work in finance by day, but my passion isn’t interest rate analysis (shockingly).

I love finding fashionable clothes that make me feel great. It’s not easy to do when you’re no longer 25, but I like to take some risks and experiment, and don’t always dress my age. I hope my friends at my favorite store, Stephanie’s, will tell me when I get too old to try some of this stuff! I look for clothes that I can wear while I work, to the soccer field, and then out for a drink, often all in the same day.  I have a healthy mix of cocktail and formalwear needs as well, as my husband Jason’s job keeps us busy at charity galas and other fancy functions.

I’ll share my finds and favorites, hoping to inspire you to try something new. I’m definitely not totally put together, head to toe, every day, but I have fun and feel good about what I’m doing, and that’s what matters.

Oh, and I hate taking pictures of myself, especially of me by myself, so this will be interesting. I’m also not the social media guru that my husband is.  But, this is about taking a risk and finding my passion. I’m not going to take it too seriously right out of the gate!

Want to get in touch with me about anything I’ve written? Are you a company interested in partnering with the blog? Send me a note:

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message


    My links may be part of a referral affiliate network. I use VigLink to connect my links to trusted retailers and products, and I may be getting a percentage of your purchase. So thank you! If you’d like to monetize your blog, sign up for VigLink!

    Leave a Reply